jump to navigation

my vow of silence… May 10, 2008

Posted by jonesgurl in mother's day, my ramblings....
Tags: , , ,
trackback

this is the start of my first full day of talking again.  not because i was so disciplined that i vowed silence to achieve some great enlightenment (perhaps i should try that though). however, i spent the whole week not talking mostly because it hurt like someone burned the first ten layers of the flesh from my throat  (okay, that sounded nasty…cuz it was ooooooooowwwwwww!!!!!!!) nothing was important enough for me to say that would be worth prolonging my healing of my raw and aching throat.

i haven’t blogged in a while so i guess now is a good time to express myself without talking by blogging hmmmmmm, a little backwards huh. (teehee)

anyhoo, i suddenly feel like continuing that vow of silence.  i don’t want to speak because i’m not sure what words will exit my brain and straight out of my mouth (without thinking first)

i dont’ want to talk because i miss this girl and my brain is so foggy that i have no words to speak.  as i sit on the sofa watching my four year old as he watches his saturday morning cartoon (remember doing that), i’m trying to figure out what he and i can do for mother’s day weekend.  thinking, thinking and more thinking….so i come up with our pre-scheduled trip for waffles at creme de la crumb and then a trip to the city on the train for some good conversation and a drink from here or here

planning my mother’s day took my mind off of my sadness for a second and not wanting to talk. but then i began to cry.  so as you can see this day is looking lovely already…up down, up down, up down withthe emotions.  anyhoo, without even knowing what was going on, my favorite boy in the whole world decided to give me my mother’s day present early. this really cheered me up (thank you God, your timing is fantastic!)

special mommy’s day gift (a flower picture holder with a special picture made by a. myles-preschool student)

 

    

grateful!!!

so my tears stopped and this face put a little sunshine back into my world…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

