jump to navigation

taking a cue from the dude… July 5, 2008

Posted by jonesgurl in 1.
Tags:
trackback

okay, so the dude is what i sometimes call my four year old.  and he often cracks me up. i asked him to talk on the phone to a long distance relative and he rattled off a laundry list of things that would keep him from doing so. he said to me, “well, i’ve got to first do my chores, play with my trains, eat my breakfast and i got other stuff to do, so i’m busy”.  talk about honesty. so i asked him if we should call this relative later on and he told me (very adamantly)…”i told you that i’m gonna be busy, i don’t want to do that”

can someone tell me when did a four year old get chores and a schedule that can’t accomodate a two minute phone call. anyhoo, the next time someone asks me if i would do something that i’m not interested in doing…i’ll take a cue from the dude and let them know that i’m busy because i don’t want to do that.  teehee

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

