jump to navigation

Ssshh…Scandal is off (for just a few months)!!! May 28, 2013

Posted by jonesgurl in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Generally speaking, people love a good scandal whether it’s on the small or large screen or a real life scandal.  Some [people] get so caught up in the scandal itself that they begin to mesh the details into their own life.  By now, we’ve all heard of the hit show called >Scandal.  Full disclosure, yes, I watched the show and I must say it was intriguing to try to figure out who did what, why, where and how they were/are going to get out of it.  And let’s not forget the mole situation, oh but wait…Olivia’s dad?!  We

(those of us who are big fans of the show) are excited for the sun and fun of summer, however, fall probably can’t come soon enough for the salacious goodness of Scandal to be back on the tube. With that being said, I can’t help but to have an extreme disgust for the adulterous affair between Fitz and the woman he “really” loves. It may very well be true that his relationship with Mel was somewhat of an arranged political marriage. With that being the case, it was bound to be full of scandal all its own without any extra help. But what disturbed me quite a bit was what I heard women, married women, no doubt proclaim Mel to be disgusting and the worse and so on and so forth. I like the characters of Fitz, Olivia and Mel, they’re all essential to the hype and intrigue and fun which keeps us all coming back each week.

I guess what I’m saying here is that can you imagine (and yes, I can imagine) people rooting for the mistress to “make it” with your husband when there is trouble in what once was a happy or mildly happy abode and relationship. If I’ve said it once I’ve said it a ton of times, if a wife is angry and unhappy she didn’t just get there by waking up one morning that way. No matter how much information you know about a couple’s marriage you still don’t know all of what you think you know about them. When a wife is in all out witch mode, there is some major unresolved shtuff happening and I guarantee she did NOT get there from just waking up that way. Although this is just a show and the fantastically grande imagination of one creative being’s mind, somewhere in the world it is art imitating life.

It’s a great show, with great writing and such. BUT, I will never be fooled into thinking that some mistress, no matter how much I admire all else about her, is better than the “for better or worse” of someone’s vows. Even if the couple decides to call it quits for what ever the reason, I will NEVER cheer on a man and his concubine nor a woman and her side piece of tail…in real life nor will I do it for one of my favorite t.v. shows. I look forward to finding out about Olivia’s dad, the mole, and of course, Huck, who you can’t help but wonder what toruture is in store for him next. Side note: remember when Huck was the skinny kid on Half Baked. tee hee 🙂

So, until the new season in the fall at 9:00 p.m. on whatever night it comes on, you can talk all you want, but when that time comes everyone will be saying…sshh, Scandal is on.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment